Executive Committee


President

Jerome2-290x300

Dr. Jérôme Marty
Project Director, Council of Canadian Academies
Directeur de projet, Conseil des académies canadiennes

River Champion, St Lawrence River Institute
President, Society of Canadian Limnologists (SCL)

180 Elgin Street, Suite 1401
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada K2P 2K3
T: 613.567.5000 ext. 231
F: 613.567.5060
www.scienceadvice.ca
www.sciencepourlepublic.ca
Email: jerome.marty@scienceadvice.ca



Past-president

NSERC_AWARDS_2012-13

Dr. Jules Blais
Dept. of Biology, University of Ottawa
30 Marie Curie Road
Ottawa, ON 
Canada K1N 6N5
Telephone: 613 562-5800 ext. 6650
Fax: 613 562-5486
E-mail: jules.blais@uottawa.ca
http://www.careg.uottawa.ca/bio_jules_blais.htm


Vice-Presidents

Alain_riviere_Caraquet_juin_2010_IMG_0545_crop

Dr. Alain Patoine (VP-Francophone)
Professeur en gestion de l'environnement, 
Université de Moncton, campus de Shippagan
218, boulevard J.-D.-Gathier 
Shippigan (Nouveau-Brunswick), Canada 
E8S 1P6
Telephone: 506 336-3400, poste 3612
Fax: 506 336-3478
E-mail:  alain.patoine@umoncton.ca
http://professeur.umoncton.ca/umcs-patoine_alain/



Helen-Baulch-150X200

Dr. Helen Baulch (VP-Anglophone)
School of Environment and Sustainability and Global Institute for Water Security
University of Saskatchewan
11 Innovation Blvd
Saskatoon SK
S7K2N2
Telephone: 306 966-2549
Fax: 306 966-1193
E-mail: helen.baulch@usask.ca
http://homepage.usask.ca/~hmb925/


Secretary-Treasurer

Dr. Joshua Thienpont
Department of Biology, University of Ottawa
30 Marie Curie Road
Ottawa, ON 
Canada K1N 6N5
E-mail: joshua.thienpont@gmail.com
www.thienpont-korosi.com/


Communications 

Michael Rennie COL

Dr. Michael Rennie
Assistant Professor, Lakehead University,
955 Oliver Road,
Thunder Bay, Ontario, P7B 5E1
Telephone: 807-346-7860
FAX: 807-346-7796
E-mail: mrennie@lakeheadu.ca
Homepage



alex_crop

Dr. Alexandre Poulain
Associate Professor,
Departments of Biology and Environmental Science, University of Ottawa
30 Marie Curie street
Ottawa, ON
Canada K1N 6N5
Telephone: 613 562-5800 ext. 2373
Fax: 613 562-5486
E-mail: apoulain@uottawa.ca
Homepage


Student Executive

Daniel-225x300


Daniel Gregoire
Biology Department, Center for Advanced Research in Environmental Genomics,
University of Ottawa,
30 Marie Curie, Ottawa, ON
E-mail: dgreg040@gmail.com



Nico

Nicolas Fortin St-Gelais
Département des sciences biologiques, 
Université du Québec à Montréal
Pavillon des sciences biologiques (SB)
141 Avenue du Président-Kennedy
Montréal, QC, H2X 1Y4
Telephone: 514 987-3000 ext. 4667
E-mail: fortin_st-gelais.nicolas@courrier.uqam.ca